The St Oswald's Team

Head Teacher

Miss E. Murtagh

Deputy Head Teacher 

Mrs. C .Clarke

Foundation Stage Leader

Mrs. L. Carr


Class Teachers and Teaching Assistants
Nursery Staff
Mrs. A. Gall Nursery Teacher (Maternity Leave) Post being covered by Miss L. Austin.

Mrs. L. Jones Teaching Assistant

Reception Class Staff
Mrs. L. Carr Reception Teacher

Mrs. N. Ponting Reception Teaching Assistant

Year 1 Staff

Miss M. Greenwood Year 1 Teacher 

Mrs. S. Chiu Year 1 Teaching Assistant

Miss F. Lavelle Year 1 Teaching Assistant

Year 2 Staff

Mrs R. Fairhurst Year 2 Teacher

Mrs. N. Jones Year 2 Teaching Assistant

Miss. T Rodriguez 1:1 Support

Year 3 Staff

Miss R. Miller Year 3 Teacher

Mrs. C. Ready Year 3 Teaching Assistant

Mrs. K. Harwood 1:1 Support


Year 4 Staff

Mrs C. Clarke Year 4 Teacher

Mrs. C. Cunningham Year 4 Teaching Assistant

Year 5 Staff

Miss H. Carter Year 5 Teacher

Mrs. L. Booker Year 5 Teaching Assistant

Year 6 Staff

Mrs. S. Lees  and Miss B,. Lovett Year 6 Teachers


Other Teaching Staff

Mrs. J. Cullen  SENCO

Mrs. S. Payet Music Teacher

Other School Staff


Mrs. J. Erskine

Admin Assistant

Miss. F. Lavelle

Parental Support Advisor

Mrs. J. McNally

Site Supervisor

Mr. J. Dalton

Sports Coach Apprentice

Mr J. Murphy

Data Protection Officer

Mr. P. Rafferty


Mrs. M. Clark

Mrs. D. Parker

Mrs. J. Swords


Welfare Assistants

Mrs. M. Clark

Mrs. N. Curran

Mr P. Fairclough

Mrs. T. Jones 

Mrs. M. Lavelle

Mrs. N. Slocombe

Miss T. Rodriguez

Mrs. J. Swords

Our Kitchen Staff

Our kitchen staff make delicious, healthy lunches in our school kitchen.

Mrs H. Horrocks-Brennan

Mrs S. Orme

Mrs C. Freeman


Board of Governors

Mrs S. Varga ~ Chair of Governors/Foundation Governor

Mr. L. Nuttall ~ Vice Chair of Governors/Foundation Governor

Mrs. J. Bateman ~ Foundation Governor

Mrs. L. Furlong ~ Foundation Governor

Mr. S. Booker ~ Foundation Governor

Mrs J. McIlveen ~ Foundation Governor

Mrs A. Readon ~ Parent Governor

Vacancy  ~ Local Authority Appointed Governor

Miss B. Lovett ~ Staff Governor

Miss E. Murtagh ~ Head Teacher

Vacancy ~ Diocesan Appointed Governor

Mrs J. McIlveen ~ Diocesan Appointed Foundation Governor

Mrs. J. Erskine ~ Clerk to the Governors

Student Login

Follow Us

Create custom Twitter Widget using PHP by CodexWorld

St Oswald's CE Primary School. Ronald Ross Avenue, Netherton, Bootle L30 5RH

Tel: 0151 525 4580 | E: